Let’s Go Out to Eat…

I like to live with a little adventure, and people always ask me my recomendations on the things I like to do, music I like to listen to or places I like to eat, shop, hang out etc… so in the following Millana Loves post you can get my personal  take on the things, places and people that I encounter!

I LOVE…

Stumptown Coffee Roasters at the Ace Hotel

20 West 29th St, New York, NY 10001 (212) 679-2222 Subway: 28th Street

Why do I love it? GREAT COFFEE GREAT PLACE TO BE!…

I had just gotten back from Europe when I first visited this trendy coffee hub, and I was marvelously surprised by how my Latte rivaled the great stuff I had over seas. I automatically felt the vibrant energy when I walked in, as I noticed all the well dressed patrons standing in line, who were perhaps weren’t as well dressed as the baristas behind the counter. I was late to find out that they dont except credit cards but the cute barista kindly let me pay him what quarters I had in my wallet. Then once I was able to grab my hot delious cup, I sat in the lounge of the Ace Hotel where I  heard conversations of fashion, film and good food… Photographers, casting directors, models and actors all were there under one roof.

And to think, in of all areas… Lets be honest its not REALLY in Flatiron… technically its right where you can only go shopping if you have a wholesalers license! Who wants to be in the wholesale/garment/flower district!? Well now that Stumpton and the Ace Hotel has made its mark, I guess I have to say any one who wants to sip on some great coffee while flirting with a well dressed creative cutie!

When going keep in mind…

  • No Credit Cards
  • Wifi with purchase
  • Should leave time for the long line
  • You can order food inside the Hotel lounge or dine in restaurant
  • Make sure you’re looking good… you never know who you will meet in here!
Leave a Reply

