ANGEL by Thierry Mugler Review

PERFUME REVIEW: ANGEL by THIERRY MUGLER

While doing a shoot at the new Mondrian a few weeks ago, a good looking older french gentleman inquired about the shoot shortly after we had wrapped the shot. Being the scentaholic that I am I quickly noticed that him and his whole entourage smelled of Angel by Thierry Mugler… I kid you not… I actually knew exacty what they were all wearing and noticed them because of it! Turns out it was the head of the brand that I was speaking to who was there to watch over the Eva Mendes press junket for her new Angel campaign. Perhaps I was just lucky/sweet/pushy; but either way I snagged a brand new bottle of the scent… a great happenstance seeing that I LOVE perfume. Here is my take on the firey scent:

Angel by Thierry Mugler

What it says about me:

Although for some odd reason some website say Angel is innocent and pure; I think they are just talking about the name. Because to me it says “I know Im hot and don’t F@#$ with me or I’ll bite your…”. Funny enough, I have always said that only a strong confident woman should wear any of the Mugler scents; and Angel is no exception! It is a STRONG scent and I mean that literally so be careful how much you spray! But I must say, the Angel kinda girl is anything but; if you want to seduce and bring a man to his knees (while you stand in your 5’ stilettos) then this is your weapon of choice.

What scents/notes might suggest this?

A highly concentrated mix of Patchouli, Chocolate and Bergamont… this scent stirs the innate desires and current vices of any woman in charge. It would make sense that a hot mama like Eva is the new face, as the spicy vanilla makes for a unique and exotic blend.

Note: This scent comes with an actual warning… According to The National Toxic Encephalopathy Foundation, a potential health problem associated with Angel Perfume is that it contains Coumarin. Coumarin is a precursor to the regulated drug Warafin and is used by individuals who have heart disease and other health problems where blood clotting can be fatal. The perfume also contains ethanol and other chemicals that increase the permeability of the skin and can allow Coumarin to enter the blood stream. This increases the potential danger to heart patients as well as individuals scheduled for surgery.  Angel fits the criteria of a health hazard by FDA definition: “If it bears or contains any poisonous or deleterious substance which may render it injurious to user under the conditions of use prescribed in the labeling thereof, or under such conditions of use as are customary or usual”.

Leave a Reply

